Stacks Image 635

Guest Reviews for Les Pins du Phare Holiday Villa

Click on the buttons below to view the great reviews that our guests have left.

Reviews from 2020

Water Park at Aiguillon sur Mer
Botterman Family. August 2020
We spent a lovely week with my daughter, son in law and two grandsons aged 2 and the baby of 4 months. The house was super… very well equipped and in a great position. The pool was very well used! I'd love to return!

Hunton Family, August 2020.
We had such a wonderful time, thank you so much. House is better equipped than ours at home! Good location, loved the beach and pool. Good holiday!

Reviews from 2019

Il de Re holidays
Hill Family, Hampshire. September 2019
Lovely house - absolute dream having a pool and being so close to the beach. 100% recommend Koa Surf School at La terriers for surf hire and good waves; Puy du Fou for a very French/mad/impressive day trip and L'Atlantique Restaurant for Mussels & Chips.
V. well equipped house for all your beach needs and more.

Smith & Puttnam Families, Essex. August 2019
We have had the best holiday at Les Pins. We love La Tranche and now finding this house, love it even more. The house has everything and more.
We visited Les Conches, La Faute sur Mer and Jard sur Mer. All great places. Takeaway pizzas were good and we also ate at L'Atlantique, Equinoxe and Coté Bistrot. All worth a visit.
Really sad to be leaving but have lots of great memories and we will be back. Thank you for making our holiday.

Bass Family, Bucks. August 2019
Yet another fantastic holiday at Les Pins, those aged between 7-74 have had a really great time! Dinner at Au Petit Bonheur (5 minutes walk towards the light house) was good value, with a great atmosphere and if you love fish/seafood L'Atlantique (In the town) is definitely worth a visit! Both lovely family run restaurants but would advise booking as they get very busy.
Really sad to be leaving, but leaving with lots of memories and hopefully will return another year!

Farrell Family, Worcestershire. August 2019
Thank you so much for the enjoyable stay in your lovely home. It really was a relaxing break and felt like home from home. We had everything we needed and more.
The children were in the pool from morning til night - they loved it. It's a shame the weather wasn't better but we love France and expect that sometimes from the Atlantic Coast.
I'm sure we will visit again, sad to leave.

Browning Family, Hampshire. July 2019
We agree with ALL the previous comments! A lovely house in a lovely area. All the beaches were great, the town close enough to walk to, with lots of places to eat.
The pool was enjoyed by everyone, even our teenagers had a great holiday!! We ventured to the Puy du Fou which is fantastic, although busy in August, and our boys enjoyed the O'Gliss Water Park. Will be sad to go home tomorrow.

Jasmine & Matt, London. June 2019
I really don't want to leave this wonderful place - it honestly feels like a home away from home. It has been such a comfortable easy stay here with everything we could've wanted and more! You can clearly tell that a lot of time, care & love goes in to Les Pins du Phare - thank you for creating an environment that has allowed me to truly relax. We leave tomorrow and I'm already missing it, looking forward to visiting again soon.

Sue & Mick, Gill & Steve, Leeds June 2019
An unsettled start weather-wise after Storm Miguel, but it settled down and we had a lovely relaxing time. The house is comfortable and extremely well-equipped.
The pool regained its temperature after the storm and we have enjoyed a swim everyday.
The Nautile restaurant was closed, but we enjoyed pizzas at Le Phare and laid back snacks with reggae at the beach bar - Casa d'Ile - further up the beach.
La Tranche has many bars and restaurants so you are spoilt for choice. We enjoyed meeting fellow Yorkshire Man Matt at the Starfish & Coffee.
A lovely house in a special location

Reviews from 2018

La Rochelle Harbour
Williams Family & friends. August 2018
We all had a really great time. Everything we needed was provided for. Short distance to the beach was terrific and easy transport routes for visiting places.
The pool again was great and to enjoy the outside area in the evening was brilliant. Thank you.

Bass Family, Bucks. August 2018
We have had a fantastic, relaxing holiday. The house and pool are great, just sad to be leaving. The location is perfect with only a 5 minute walk to the beach where our girls spent hours in the sea body boarding, jumping waves and collecting shells.
The town at a 15 minute walk alohas lots to offer with lots of shops and restaurants. Our favourite restaurant though is Le Nautile - a few minutes walk down Rue du Phare. The food and service were excellent and I have never seen such an amazing 'Les Enfants' menu!
Looking forward to coming back again! Thank you!

The Brick & Broadhead families. August 2018
Great house. Fantastic location. Loved the town. Loved La Terriere beach. Enjoyed cycling through the pinewoods.

"We had a lovely holiday" Charlie, aged 6.
Boys enjoyed swimming in the pool and bodyboarding.
We will be back.

Reviews from 2017

La Plage de La Tranche sur Mer
Baird family, July 2017
A great week in a super home! The number of bedrooms.
/ en suites make life very easy and the communal areas inside and (especially) outside are great. Great size of pool - much fun had. Strayed to Puy du Fou (again) and La Rochelle (again!) but mainly stayed around La Tranche.
Very, very relaxing.

Gajraj family, July 2017
What a lovely home from home. The weather was a little disappointing but the pool was a real treat, as was the table tennis. Lovely town and huge beach.
Puy du Fou not to be missed - pass emotion a really useful extra spend on good seats and less queuing. A lovely week; shame it's over. I can see why your visitors return year on year.

Williams family, August 2017
We all had a fantastic time in this beautiful holiday home. Adults and children loved the pool. Eating outside was fabulous. The long walks along the beach collecting shells was a child's 'dream' of a playground.
Adults loved the nightlife in town - bars and shops.
A wonderful relaxing week.

Karen and family, April 2017
Stayed here several times and as usual had a fantastic holiday. Everything you need in the house for a great holiday and the weather was suberb.

Chris and Sue, April 2017
This is our scold visit to your lovely comfortable home. The weather has been lovely so we spent many hours outside enjoying the comfortable new garden furniture. This is an excellent time to enjoy cycling when the sun is shining, but quiet on the roadside cycle paths.

Isabel, Glasgow. May 2017
Lovely to be back here once again. We had a wet misty journey down he motorway and then we found La Tranche in a heatwave - clear blue sky, scorching sun and a gentle breeze at the sea. Our meals were all eaten outside under the auvent and we enjoyed using the new garden furniture.
The restaurant at the port in L'Aiguillon sur Mer is now known as La Taverne du Pecheur. It has an excellent lunch (formule at 14 euros includes Entree, plats, desserts, cafe, plus a quarter pitcher du vin) Good food, great value.
We also saw a kite (not in paper or plastic) - the feathered variety, swooping across the harbour.
We hope you enjoy as relaxing a holiday as we have had. Bones vacances.

Taylor/Sweet Family. Feb 2017.
Returning to La Tranche sur Mer after 9 years has been such a special experience and staying in this lovely home has only added to the holiday.
We have had such gorgeous weather, which has been a great surprise for February, and has been enjoyed with long walks on the beach and into town.
Two enjoyable meals have been eaten at Le Phare Ouest (such reasonable prices) and visits to very different neighbouring cities, only a short drive away, have been an extra treat.
All in all, a very pleasant time has been had and I hope not to leave it so long until my next visit.

Don and Beth, Feb 2017
Thank you for the wonderful stay in such a lovely house. We came in Feb and much to our surprise we had beautiful sunny weather.🌞 Great location with the beach only a short walk away which we spent lots of time walking along. We also spent early mornings completing the activity running track through the nearby pine forest - this was an added bonus to the location of the house.
A very comfortable, warm, family home in a great location. 10 out of 10. Can highly recommend.

Review from 2016 and Earlier

Cycling Holidays in France
The Pier Family. April 2016.
Lovely house. Comfy beds. Enjoyed the TV room as it had English channels. Great to be so close to the sea, amazing beach and lovely weather. I found lots of starfish in the rock pools.
Hope to be back one day.

Isobel, Glasgow. April 2015.
Back here to spend a lovely week - mostly in warm sunshine - it seems as if summer has arrived in the Vendée!
Birdwatchers look out - 2 Jays are around the garden and again 2 Hoopoes with their distinctive crests; as well as blackbirds, tits and swallows.
The bakers are already open by the lighthouse for croissants & baguettes daily and you can order pizzas to bring down.
Hope to be back soon.

Sue & Chris. April 2015.
A lovely week in your comfortable home. The weather has been beautiful and enabled us to do some cycling around this beautiful area of France.

Catriona, Glasgow. June 2015.
Lovely weather, lovely house and lovely town. Perfect place for a holiday.

The Falgate Family. April 2014
Great house in peaceful location. Best equipped house with everything thought of - lots for children and relaxing and comfortable house for adults too. We were lucky with the weather - nice and sunny but even if it hadn't been as good - there was plenty to do at the house or in the surrounding area. A great holiday. Annette (who we booked through) was very helpful too with emails etc. 10 out of 10!

The Garrett Family. April 2014
Pool great. Indian Forest great for children and adults! Good day out - take a picnic as we did.

The Booth & Cox Families. July 2014
Another really comfortable and relaxing holiday. Really enjoyed the new HEATED POOL. The weather was beautiful and Super U full of delicious food. We plan to be back again next year. Thanks for sharing your home with us.

The Belgroves. Swindon. August 2014
Lovely house in perfect location. The beach is lovely and ticks all the boxes with sand and rock pools. Very peaceful; Great garden and pool.
Our little boy loved playing in the sand pit. We all had a great holiday with great weather. We would love to come and stay again. Thank you.

The Wilkinson. Devon. August 2014
Fantastic house, obviously! For young children (under 8) beach entrance 5 & 6 near the Lighthouse is an even better and more suitable beach.

The Bennett Family, London and Grandparents, Lancashire. August 2014
A beautiful house with everything we needed (and much more) for the perfect seaside holiday. We enjoyed the pool and garden every day and Luke (5) learned to swim in the deep end!
The beach was perfect - everything we hoped for with lovely sand, gentle waves and rock pools. The free buses to town were a great help, especially the night bus!
Thank you for a really great holiday in your house.

The Adairs, Glasgow. September 2014
This is a lovely holiday home with everything you could hope for. We had quiet days by the pool in lovely weather but the ‘Centre Ville’ is a great place o spend time too.
The beach is close by and perfect for all the family. All in all a place to which you will want to return.

The Heaneys & Wolfendens. Jersey. Christmas 2014
Thank you - what a wonderful family holiday we’ve had - enhanced by your beautiful well resourced hime - comfy beds, quilts and couch!
The boys enjoyed many games of ping pong. Evenings spent around the cosy wood fire. Mt nephew borrowed a bike and went for a ride, and a wetsuit and went for a swim on Christmas day! Such a pleasure to be so near the beach.
We all had a game of boules in the woods (the girls won incidentally) and such a joy to be so near to the woods.
We enjoyed the sunshine of 15℃ on Christmas Day on your terrace - perfect!
Will be highly recommended 😃

The Benson Family. July 2013
What a lovely house and great location for walking to the beach & town to buy cakes! Beach was better in the afternoon due to the tide & rocks - once you're over the rocks, the sea is fantastic and waves really good. BBQ was brilliant for cooking fish from Super U. Woods were great for going for a run in, away from the blistering sun.
Table tennis was an added bonus & we had lots of competitive duals!
Hope to be back soon.

The Bigmore Family. August 2013
Great house, great location, great beaches, great weather - all great!
Would recommend a day trip to Marais Poitevin (Green Venise), Maillezais, punt/row along the canals - good Auberge opposite the Abbey for lunch.
We all had a fantastic holiday - thank you.

Karen & Gil. September 2013
Very relaxing break in your lovely house. Perfect for the last of the summer sun.

June 2012 The Andersons
We have very much enjoyed staying in your lovely house. Very comfortable & convenient for reaching different areas. Thanks.

August 2012 The Booth & Cox Families
Another very comfortable stay. Weather was amazing and the pool reached 26℃!!! Enjoyed great seafood especially Merlu (Hake). crabs and prawns from Super U!

October 2012 The Selby Family
Many thanks for a great Autumn break. Excellent beach walks and bird watching. Fantastic meal at bar - Grillards L'Etage. Beef cooked over an open fire. Great atmosphere. Hope to be back soon.

October 2012 Child family, Suffolk
Lovely half term week. Weather a bit variable but lovely beach walks, super restaurants in town & nearby. House very comfortable and warm - super fire! Many thanks, we hope to come back soon!

October 2012 Michael & Jack
Our favourite part of the house was the ping pong table. We were down in the garage so often Mum even said too much! But that's why we loved the house. There is so much to do. We played with the whole family including our little cousin Janine, who loved it! Look forward to our next visit.

July 2011 Littlewood Family
Lovely house in a great location - quiet yet close to the beach. Everything provided for a perfect break and loved the town, which had some great restaurants, especially the one with the fire and garden - superb steak (not to be missed!)

August 2011 Booth & Cox Families
Fantastically well equipped house and great location. Beach and town just a stroll away - what more could you possibly ask for - thank you! Also, thank you for the good file of information which was very comprehensive.

August 2011 Bates Family
Very pleasant stay! Arrived on a very unseasonable afternoon and was delighted to see an open fire. Very well equipped house and a holiday enjoyed by ages 15 - 81.

August 2011 Breslin Family
Not like a holiday house at all, but very 'homely'. Everything one needs. great pool and garden equipment. Situation is excellent and we'll recommend it! Table tennis table put to great use. Great location.

September 2011 Booth Family
Very comfortable stay (again!) weather was mostly excellent. Really enjoyed the beach and ate lots of good seafood from Super U. Thank you for the use of your very accommodating house. We hope to be back next year!

Fun in the Waves at Les Conches

7 rue des Saumons, 85390 La Tranche sur Mer, Vendée, France
Contact Annette For Reservations : 00 33 (0)2 51 28 43 98

This website uses “cookies” to help us provide a better user experience. Please note, if cookies are disabled, the online browsing experience may be limited.
We do not use cookies to track individuals or to store sensitive information such as your name, address or credit card details. For more details, see our Privacy Policy